So.
Today was only the third day of school, and I already feel like I have had an entire semester of stress.
I am now going to proceed to tell you everything that has happened to me in the last three days, good and bad. Be afraid/excited/confused/whatever you so choose to feel. Before I continue, I must say that it has been raining for four days straight, so rain will play a large part in much of my story.
Monday:
I had to wake up earlier than normal, because I had to go buy books for my class that I had that day which were: French 101, Oral Communication [Speech], and Medieval Literature. After purchasing my books, I park my car in the commuter lot and I trek over to my the Humanities building [so named Evans-which will refer to later, I'm sure]. At this point I do not have an umbrella, so I am quite wet by the time I get to class, but class turns out to be alright, because Jordan [best guy friend] is in the class with me. After this class, and still without an umbrella, I have to walk to the Communications building [Laughlin] for my Speech class. Which, it turns out, is great. Although we did have to give a speech on the first day [however, the speech was introducing another member of the class and I got paired with a quite wonderful British boy named Mike who was well excited that I love everything British so darn much.] After speech I have a four and half hour break before Medieval. So, I go home because I had left my cell phone there, and some junk happens with my dad, which I won't go into detail about, although it is quite funny, and then I go re-park my car in the comm lot and go to meet Chels for lunch. Lunch is fine, however during this time the rain really starts to pick up. A lot. So, I go to the college bookstore and buy and umbrella before eventually treking back over to Evans to sit and wait for Medieval to start. Medieval was and still is a great class. After class Chels calls me and is having a nervous breakdown because her boss is a bitch and won't give her any hours and she needs at least 15 to live. Once Chels is calmed down we head over to eat Dinner, except that I ask her to drop me at my car, so I can move it and drop my books. I get to my car and MY WINDOWS HAVE BEEN OPEN ALL AFTERNOON IN THE EPIC RAIN. So, my car has supreme flood damage [still]. So I'm crying, blah blah blah, I end up speeding to a car wash place so they can wetvac it, which they do, so it doesn't smell bad the next day or anything [which by the way, it does smell... HORRIBLE.] And after that I just go home. Because I am spent. I read a bit of Beowulf which I have to for Medieval, and go to bed around midnight.
Tuesday:
Wake up still earlier than normal, because I have to buy my books for this day's classes [Literary Theory and Western Literature], which I do and everything is fine. My classes are great, lunch is great, everything is great, you know, aside from the never-ending rain. I even had an interview which went really well. I hung out at the musical auditions last night since Chels was auditioning [and she got a call back!], so my Tuesday ended up being a fairly event free day.
Wednesday:
So, I get up and go to French, in which the teacher proceeds to tell me that, even though it was fine two days before when I talked to her about it, the fact that I have a class [Western Lit] at the same time as the language lab, is a big issue and that I would need to drop whatever class it was. So, I'm like, "Uhm, I can't. It's for my major, thanks." And so then she tells me that I have to drop French, so I'm like, "But, I need it, too." Then she told me I could take it in the spring, which I will, and I dropped it [which I can do online on the eweb thing for my school]. But, there was the small problem of that now, I didn't have enough hours [I needed 16, and now I only had 12, because a language is a 4 hour course]. So, I go to Speech, and gave my Narrative Speech about my trip to NYC, and saw wonderful British boy =]. After Speech, I go to my adviser, and I'm like, "Okay, SO WHAT DO I DO!?!" He tells me to calm down and that I can just take a fourth English class. I'm like, "Yeah, okay, and KILL MYSELF, sure." But, I end up, not only adding another English class, but adding the HARDEST CLASS IN THE DEPARTMENT, Survey of Shakespeare. But, this only brought me up to 15 hours, and if you remember before I had 16, so I added a theatre practicum, which means that I have to work in the theatre for at least 50 hours. 50 hours of time, I DON'T HAVE. But, I went to the Shakespeare class today and it was great, and of course I went to Medieval, which is great.
And, the moral of the story is that, I am going to do nothing but read, write, study, repeat. It will be fun semester. Haha.
So, that is the story of my Epic three days.
[This may put a damper on me reading Water for Elephants any time soon, but WILL! Eventually.]
Hope to be hearing from you soon.
As always.
Sarah.