Wednesday, September 24, 2008

HI!

So, I'm really glad you posted! It gives me an excuse to stray from my studying for a bit, which goodness knows I need.

I feel you about the tests thing. Next week I have: On Monday, my Shakespeare Journals due, Tuesday a paper due in Western Lit, Wednesday a paper due in Medieval Lit, Thursday a break [Thank goodness], and Friday a Paper due for Lit Theory. It's going to be a rough week. PLUS, next weekend is Mountain Day weekend, which is like our version of Homecoming here at Berry. There's no dance, but there's an Olympic game thingy on Friday afternoon, then Saturday there is a March, which is like for school unity or something, and then Saturday night there is something called Marthapalooza [named for our founder Martha Berry] which is basically a big carnival thing with rides and everything. AND THEN, on Sunday are the auditions for the next play, and I'm auditioning. Needless to say, it will be a L O N G week.

AHH. <--- that's about the string quartet video. YES THAT'S MY SCHOOL!!!! AND! AND! AND! I FILMED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [Yes, I am excited about it. I just feel really special that I had a lot to do with it!]

Right now I am supposed to be working on getting my journals typed for Shakespeare... But, it's just so darn tedious. Blarg.

I thought of something we could do to make our posts a slight bit interesting. If one or the other of us has paper, or assignment, or whatever that we actually find interesting then maybe we could post it on here and talk about how it was for us to do. That way, we are studying/working, but also posting too. Haha. Like, for example, in Medieval we did a Beowulf translation that I really had a lot of fun with. So, next time I have a fun assignment, I can post it on here? Just a thought.

Anyway, I'm going to go do my work then.

=]. Hope to hear again from you soon.

Sarah

Oh dear

Goodness I'm bad at this posting on a regular basis thing.

I refuse to stick to schedules! Fight the power! It's the hippie in me haha.

I have had a ridiculous amount of tests this week. And it's only Wednesday! I even had a test in choir class. Oh, how I hate tests. And I have to take the PSAT soon. Standardised testing and I don't mix very well.

But enough about that. It makes me depressed lol.

In other news, I found a very interesting fanfiction writing exercise on livejournal. There are fifty prompts and one sentence (only one!) has to be written for each. It's quite fun, but extremely challenging. I've only written 12 as of yet. I also signed up for another writing challenge that requires my fic to be completed in a month. A schedule! I can't handle schedules. Chances are I won't end up submitting anything on time, between homework, reading, and studying and such, but I will try.

And I'm right sorry about your ant problem. I hate ants. I hope yours are all dead now.


Sorry for the boring "I'm good, and you?" post, but I really have nothing of interest to say. I will think of something, though. Eventually...

Caitlyn

P.S. Did you see Hank's video with the string quartet? Was that at your school?

P.P.S. Oh! Homecoming was weekend before last. I offer you a pretty picture and an odd one.

The wind just happened to be blowing in that supermodel fan kind of way when my friend took the picture on the left haha. My hair isn't really pulled back. And on the right, Annie and I are being very cold in front of a breakfast cafe that was, indeed, closed at 8:00 at night. We had half an hour to kill before our ride came. Curse our being sixteen and not having licenses yet!